FotoPreProcessor

While editing the thousands of images taken in Australia I noticed that my computer lacked an appropriate tool for rotating, tagging and renaming lots of fotos. Digikam was my  tool of choice, but it is too… sophisticated for such a simple task. After all, my image pre-processing workflow comes down to simple exiftool calls.

And so I created the FotoPreProcessor: A PyQt4-based frontend for my exiftool tasks. Graphical location picking based on OpenStreetMap is possible, too.

The program is available under GPL v3 at https://savannah.nongnu.org/projects/fotopreprocessor/.

One thought on “FotoPreProcessor

Leave a Reply

