Road to ThunderSync 2: Thunderbird 9 and Progress

This weekend my system was hit by Thunderbird 9 and ThunderSync 1.99 seems to compatible with it!

Tonight I started my test programme to ensure ThunderSync 2 is working as expected. Especially the deletion of user information has to function properly, and safely, in my opinion.

For instance, I noticed that old ThunderSync versions clutter up the profile’s photo directory. They will delete the photo property, but won’t delete the photo file. Easy to fix for future files, but what about the unused files? So I had to implement a small removal tool for all unused photo files (i.e. files not linked to any contact). It’s accessible from the preferences dialog.

Leave a Reply

