Road to ThunderSync 2: Thunderbird 7 and IMAP synchronisation

Thunderbird 7.0.1-r1 became stable last week and is now emerged on my development system. That means I can start testing the compatibility of ThunderSync 2 in Thunderbird 7.

In addition, I am working on the IMAP synchronisation feature. Right now I am designing a preferences dialog to choose a folder or a message of an IMAP mail account. ThunderSync will then look for attached files compatible with the user-specified format — for the foreseeable future this will be the vCard format.

4 thoughts on “Road to ThunderSync 2: Thunderbird 7 and IMAP synchronisation

  1. Dear,
    I tried to get thunderSync 1.2 running with Thunderbird 7.0.1. Unfortunately, it doesn’t work out of the box. When can we expect a 7.X compatible version.

    I want to use thunderSync in combination with some shell script to sync with a cardDAV server. The output of multiple files is very similar to cardDAV. Did you every think about implementing this feature? Currently, there is no real working cardDAV plugin for thunderbird.

    Regards,
    Matthias

    • Well, ThunderSync 1.2 is not compatible with Thunderbird 7. But as I wrote above, ThunderSync2 will work.

      No, cardDAV is not on my list. But I’ll be happy when I’ve implemented IMAP support…

  2. Hello!
    Do you have a repository where we can try the current work in progress? I saw on the mozilla website that your extension is under GPL but I haven’t found the source code.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

